Chapter 4

Chapter 4: Yan~

“Happy 1st birthday!!!”

I’m 1 year old now.

I was sitting at the birthday seat, with my parents and the servants surrounding me. There’s no more master-servant relationship between us.

“The year passed by in a flash, but no, no, childrens do grow fast.” (Father)

“That’s right, you. You were holding him in your arms, and …” (Mother)

“Ah, and the Spirit Art! Even I am terrified by my son. Just by playing with the blocks, he can now use the same techniques as us adults. Just as I thought, our son is a genius!” (Father)

My father says that, but honestly, I think Its just the opinion of my parents.

This amazingly childish birthday parties,…. Are my parents stupid? This beautiful couple…

I pierced the wiener in front of me with a fork and put it into my mouth.

It  was just recently that I got freed from the baby foods.

I can finally chew my foods~.

“Young Master Jack, your lips are a bit dirty..” (Aneri)

My caretaker, the Twin-tail maid, wiped my mouth.

I’m completely used to baby life, so to speak.

Usually, she is the one to change my diapers, so this is not as embarrassing.

“Aneri. He’s already 1 years old. You can just call him Jack.” (Father)

When my father said so, Aneri only waved her hand to thank him.

“No, No… Its not a big deal for me…” (Aneri)

“No. Thanks to you, both my husband and I have been very happy. It’s a good opportunity and I will give you paid leave” (Mother)

“Eh… Is it okay??…..” (Aneri)

“Yes. It is good to show your face to your family once in a while.” (Father)

“Thank you very much!…but….. “ (Aneri)

Aneri looked at me and smiled softly.

“… Truthfully,I don’t think it was a hard job. Young master Jack has been… how do you say this…. An important person for me too.” (Aneri)

She gently caressed my cheek.

It tickles, and I laughed.

My father laughed too.

“I can not leave my son anymore either. It seems that he’s at that age where he knows how to seduce women.” (Mother)

“*Cough*. In the future, just be a good man who doesn’t make girls cry. Ok?” (Father)

“It will be okay! I will keep an eye on him!” (Aneri)

Aneri was moved. She said that and laughed once again.

I also forgot everything at that moment, and just laughed at the happy moments.

_____________________________________________

“Now, Young master Jack, its time for your walk.” (Aneri)

The day after the birthday party, around noon, I was picked up from the bed by Aneri.

Its already a daily routine for her to take me around the mansion for a walk.

Aneri always smiles when she stretched my cheeks.

Its good that you like it, though its a little embarrassing.

Aneri walks out of the gate and left the mansion.

When Aneri told the gatekeeper, “Thank you very much,” the gatekeeper also returned a greeting.

The house of the Reaver family is built near the forest.

Aneri walked along the dirt road and headed for the forest.

“Young Master Jack, It will be my holiday starting from tomorrow.” (Aneri)

While walking, she said, bitterly.

“I’m going to spend some time together with my family. It has been a long time… a very long time… since I have seen them.” (Aneri)

While saying that, I can see her face looking a bit sad.

That’s why, even though I can’t speak to her, I reached my hands and touched her face.

“Fufu…Are you comforting me? You really good at handling women aren’t you, Young master Jack?” (Aneri)

She smiled.

“But I’m fine now. Certainly until now, I was a bit lonely … but from now on, we will always be together ” (Aneri)

Did Father found out that she wanted to see her family?

My father really is an awesome person. As expected of an earl that is capable of handling an entire territory.

As his son, I will have to be able to it over time, though.

Under the treetop which became like a canopy, Aneri walks slowly while holding me.

The wind blew, and the sound of leaf rustling spread out.

“The wind feels good doesn’t it..” (Aneri)

The occasional holes on the leaf canopy basked us in warmth.

Now, it’s probably spring.

From my 1 year of experience, there are four distinct seasons in this region.

It was cold a while ago, so now it’s spring.

My birthday is around the border between winter and spring.

…this is bad, I’m starting to feel sleepy.

A child always like to fall asleep. This is quite annoying.

Although, you are trying to think of something, your mind will soon stop working…

….Aaa…No…, So sleepy…..

“………. *humming*…”

I can hear a singing voice.

Aneri seems to be in a good mood, probably because it is almost her vacation.

But, this melody…. Somehow, I think I have heard it before.

…Has she sung this before?….

Soon my consciousness falls, and I can still hear the melody.

“……*humming*…..”

<<Previous Page Next Page>>

5 thoughts on “Chapter 4

Leave a comment