Chapter 2

Chapter 2 : family, ability, determination

There was a time that I was called Jack.

Jack, Jack Reaver

That, that is my name.

It seems like I was reincarnated as the first child of a noble family in a rural area.

Both of my parents look the same age as me in my past life, or even younger than that, and they are both very good-looking.

I have my hopes up for my looks.

Once I have reaffirmed my new self, I thought of what God said.

Run far away.

Hide.

Overdo it.

Never let yourself be found.

Those are… surely, just encouragements, …right?

This time, I will escape from the clutches of my sister, and spent a happy life… Or that’s what I said.

I will do it, this is my second chance.

This chance, … will I once again lose to my sister?

Absolutely, absolutely, never be found by my sister.

Now that I think of it, that shouldn’t be so hard.

Because I already reincarnated.

My name and my face are different.

The only thing she can use to identify me is my memory.

That means, If I don’t let anything out,

Like, showing my ability from a young age..

Like, showing off my modern knowledge…

Like, saving the world and becoming a hero…

If I dont let out the impression that “I am reincarnated”, my sister definitely won’t be able to find me.

But…. there is just one thing..

My sister,… is a bit special. If it’s her, she surely has ideas that can force me out.

If its like that….

“Oo, Jack! You really don’t cry a lot. I really look forward to your future” (Father)

“Fufu, dear. Isn’t it good for babies to cry a lot? since it indicates how healthy they are.” (Mother)

“Hm, is that so? But I am not worried. look! This handsome face! This kid will surely be able to do something big.” (Father)

While saying that, he lifted me up high.

Looking at their smiling faces, makes me feel content for some reason—

—I can’t afford to destroy it.

This family, just like in my previous life,

They need some kind of self-defence.

To defend against that demonic sister of mine.

Then I remembered.

Just like what that shy God-girl said.

Besides reincarnating to a wealthy family, she will give me one ability service.

And It will appear nine months after I was born.

____________________________________________

Somehow, the ceiling today looks closer than usual.

That was the first thing I realized.

However, slowly, I can see what’s happening.

I can’t feel the bed on my back.

I moved a bit and, I turned around.

Why? Why? Why?!

Maybe–

Am I floating?

I was floating in mid air.

Just flying around, like a hot air balloon.

“A…..aa…..!” (Jack)

A 14-year-old maid with a twin-tailed hair was looking up at me with a surprised face.

She is my maid in this world, and her name is Aneri.

It seems that while she was trying to change my diapers, I started to float.

In other words, I am now floating with nothing covering my lower half (d*ck)

Um…. Can’t  you quickly put it on me?

Though, it seems that my thoughts can’t reach this second mother of mine.

“That…. MASTER!!! MISTRESS!!!” (Aneri)

With that, she ran outside of the room.

Um…. What’s going on?

Is this the [Showing special abilities from a young age] that’s part of my not-show list?

While feeling nervous, I waited for my parents to come.

“Oo… Amazing!! Our child is so amazing!!” (Father)

“Yes! To be able to use Spirit Arts at such a young age….!”’ (Mother)

The parents who rushed to see me are now admiring me floating up and down.

Did she say….Spirit Arts?

What’s that?

“The first time I used Spirit Arts was when I was 4 years old, comparing to this…” (Father)

“Rarely are there childrens who can use Spirit Arts as soon as they are born…. This child must be loved my by the spirits!” (Mother)

Rarely… That means its not just me.

So… I’m safe? I am safe right?

Anyway, I still don’t understand the situation here.

I wanted to ask for an explanation from both my parents, so I reached out my hands to them and said, “A…A….”

“Yes, Its scary. Here,yoshi, yoshi.” (Mother)

I was caught by mother and brought closer to her chest.

Then, my father looked into my face and told me something.

“Listen Jack. All of us live in the World of Spirits…and we are all the child of Spirits. Of course, you are also included. Inside of you, resides the power of the spirits that caused you to float.” (Father)

Ah, I understand.

So it’s because of the spirit’s power that we are able to use the magic called Spirit Arts.

“The Spirit’s power is everywhere and can be handled naturally, just like moving your hands and feets. But, you are a bit special….

Your father has decided, Jack. I will do my best to train all your powers and use it for the sake of the world.” (Father)

“Even if you say it to him, he won’t understand. He’s still a baby.” (Mother)

“No, It has to be said! After all, he’s my child!” (Father)

Aa, I can understand, father.

I will use my power for the sake of humanity.

I will protect this world from the grasp of that demonic sister.

___________________________________________________

There are a total of 72 Pillars of Spirits, and in every human species including elves etc., dwells one part of the Pillar of Spirit.

Of course, The Spirit Art that can be practiced by someone is dependant on his spirit pillar affinity.

According to the Spirit Guidebook that my twin-tailed maid read to me, the Spirit that dwells within me is called <Andreal Rufus>

And my accompanying Spirit Art is called <Independant Wing Penetration> …. [ The power to erase weight of my body and anything I touch]

The effect seems to change depending on people and skill level, but it was such power that I can use for now.

I can go high up and I even have the freedom of movement since I was born, and I can use it move blocks for training.

My father seems to want to find me a teacher on Spirit Education, but it looks like it will be hard finding someone to teach a child less than 1 year old. It’ll have to wait until I grow up a bit more.

Though, I don’t know when my sister will find me.

Even if I have to study by myself, I have to try.

____________________________________________________

“Ohh!” (Father)

When my father found me, he let out a praising voice.

I was raising ten blocks of wood at the same time.

“To be able to use this technique at a young age…… You must be a genius!” (Father)

Father lifted with joy on his face.

At the same time, the floating blocks started falling down.

It seems there is also a limit to the time and the number of things I can control.

Now, I know how to use it properly. All I need to do is just grasp the scope of it.

I do wish I could go out and try more things other than these building blocks.

While I was thinking of such things, Father started caressing my cheeks (More Daddy!)

It hurts! Shave your beard! Beard!

If I start slapping his cheek, he shows a sad face and lets me go.

Don’t make that face…

Days pass, I spend all of this time with my lovely family and I can feel the love they have for me, just like what God said to me.

When I spend my time here as an ordinary family, I couldn’t help but remember my past memories.

At the age of 18 years old

At the same time as my high school graduation, the nightmare began.

<<Previous Chapter Next Chapter>>

6 thoughts on “Chapter 2

    1. (Ignore the first one I accidentally hit post, also I suggest allowing editing comments on your blog)

      Thanks for picking this up again, anyway, a few typos I noticed in order of occurrence (and then a few general issues)

      Both of my parents looks like the same age as me in my past life, or even younger than that, and they are both very good-looking. -> either “look like the same age” or just “look the same age”, I’d say look the same age is the least awkward sounding

      “Fufu, dear. Isn’t it good for babies to cry a lot? since it indicates how healthy they are.” (Mother) -> Since should be capitalized

      While saying that, he lifted me up high -> missing period

      Am i floating? -> I should be capitalized

      Though, It seems that my thoughts can’t reach this second mother of mine. -> It should not be capitalized

      Then, my father looked into my face and told me somethings. -> “somethings” should be “something”

      Aa, I understand. -> Aa should be Ah

      In addition to that I noticed that while it is mostly written in present tense sometimes it randomly switches to tense and while I’m not sure what tense it was originally written in it should stay consistent.

      And finally “Spirit Arts”, “the Spirits”, etc. is inconsistently capitalized throughout and should be capitalized in every instance.

      With that said, thanks for the chapter

      Like

  1. What can I say… I really thought I would never see this again so I hope from the very bottom of my heart that you don’t drop this. It’s readable, much better than a MTL. Even though you started translating from the very beginning, it’s all good if you catch up to the rest of the story that wasn’t translated. Keep it up.
    It’s an enjoyable story(for now).

    Like

Leave a comment